Santa Cruz, USA


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


1 story house in Santa Cruz, USA

 We are in a lovely family neighborhood less than 1 km from the Pacific Ocean with wonderful walking/jogging/surfing and tourist attractions.  Santa Cruz is home to a beautiful harbor, university community, with unique shopping, restaurants, hiking, biking and natural surroundings.  It's "where the redwoods meet the sea" with beautiful redwood forests, mountain biking trails and deep sea fishing and sailing. The house is walking distance to a local organic brewery, a natural food market, a weekly farmers market, and varied area restaurants, as well as a walk-in health clinic.  Santa Cruz is located on the northern tip of the Monterey Bay and home of the Beach Boardwalk which features the Giant Dipper Roller Coaster and free concerts on the beach during summertime.  It is easily accessible to Monterey and Carmel which boast the Monterey Bay Aquarium, the Monterey Jazz Festival and Pebble Beach Golf Course.  Big Sur is just south of there and has a mystique and history all it's own. One and a half hours north is San Francisco with all of it's charm and international flavor and the Golden Gate Bridge, gateway to the famous Napa Valley wine country.
Our house is clean, yet bohemian.  Eric is a retired printer, an eclectic painter and restorer of vintage wooden boats.  Lois is a social worker at a local non-profit agency working with foster children.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Retired
  • Retired

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered
  • Youth / Teen exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Iceland

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • Retired
  • Retired


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.