Back
CH2312

Vevey, Switzerland

Living room

Living room

Living room
Gold

Member since

2012


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in Vevey, Switzerland

We offer a confortable and very quiet apartment in Vevey, a small town 15 km east of Lausanne, on the Lake of Geneva.
We have 3 bedrooms, a living and dining room, one big bathroom with shower and bath, a big sunny balcony.
All services (train station, grocery, bank etc..) are in a walking distance from the house (less than 5 min). In summer you can enjoy the lake (swimming, cruising…). France is on the other side of the lake.
Great place for hiking, cycling and exploring the region.
The nearest airport is in Geneva (1 hour by train).
We are in the middle of Europe: Paris (4 hours by train) and very close to the Alps (you can see Mont-Blanc form the lake shore).
We don't offer a car, but you can reach almost every places by train or by bus. For example: Interlaken (2.5 hour by train, 1.5 hour by car), Gstaad (1.5 hour by train), Lucerne (2.5 hour by train)…

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Cartoonist-Designer-Teacher
  • Head Nurse

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • United States
  • Sweden
  • London, UK
  • Brittany, France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Cartoonist-Designer-Teacher
  • Head Nurse

Children

  • Girl - Age: 12
  • Boy - Age: 6

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 6 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: