Insel Poel, Germany


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
December 22, 2021 - January 02, 2022 10 days

Über Weihnachten und/oder Silvester möchten wir gerne mit Schweden, Finnland oder Norwegen tauschen. Im Januar/Februar 2022 (1 - 2 Wochen) mit Österreich, Griechenland, Südspanien... Ein Tausch in den Sommermonaten ist für mich nur möglich, sofern ich mein Bed & Breakfast als Ganzes vermieten kann.

January 10, 2022 - February 28, 2022 14 days

Gerne Südeuropa oder Österreich

house with seaview, Insel Poel, Germany

We would like to make an exchange with our house. It is situated on the Island Poel (Mecklenburg-Vorpommern).
Our house has beds for 4 people, 2 bathrooms, 1 kitchen, 1 livingroom and a garden with a very nice view to the Baltic Sea and the little habour of Kirchdorf/ Insel Poel.

The distance to the beautiful Hanseatic city Wismar is 14 km, to Hamburg 100 km and Berlin 280 km. If You like, you can go by ferry to Denmark in 2 hours.

On the Island you have several sport facilities: horseriding, windsurfing, kitesurfing, biking.

I can also offer you a room in my Bed and Breakfast MEER ZEIT (Insel Poel) in our main season. (Please have a look at This house has space for 8 persons. Contact me, if You´re interested in renting.)

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • selbständig mit "MEER ZEIT" B&B

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Total Area: 100 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Florida, USA
  • Africa
  • Norway
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Hamburg - 120km

Die Insel Poel ist durch einen Damm mit dem Festland verbunden. Unsere Wohngegend ist ruhig und eignet sich sehr zum Entspannen. Naturliebhaber und Erholungssuchende sind hier genau richtig.
In die Hansestadt Wismar, die zum Weltkulturerbe gehört, benötigen Sie 15 Minuten mit dem Auto.
Auch in die Hansestädte Lübeck und Rostock sind es lediglich 60 km.

Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind auf der Insel Poel vorhanden.


  • selbständig mit "MEER ZEIT" B&B


  • Girl - Age: 22
  • Boy - Age: 24
  • Boy - Age: 26


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

Our family consists of 4 people: Katrin (54), Vincent (24, student), Victor (22, musician) and Vivien (20). Vivien. We are all well-behaved and take care of your belongings. We live on the Island Poel in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Germany, with nice beaches and nature (15 km to Hansestadt Wismar) between Rostock and Lübeck (60 km),.
Vince, Vic and Vivi make lots of music with their own band and we all like to make sports.

Katrin ist owner of the B&B MEER ZEIT ( This house is also available between February and March for swap or rent.