Heidelberg, Germany

The famous old castle

The famous old castle

Lights in front of the old castle - three times a year

Lights in front of the old castle - three times a year

The famous old castle Lights in front of the old castle - three times a year

Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Heidelberg, Germany

Welcome to our home! Near the centre of Heidelberg, 10 minutes by bike or tram - or just walk a few minutes! Our house is located in a quiet attractive area near the university campus. You have only some steps to get into nature (hiking, biking), philospher's path ("Philosophenweg"), Heidelberg old castle, the old town with its restaurants, theaters and shops, the river Neckar (meeting point for students), the zoo, public swimming pools and a more attractions for adults and children. Our house has about 120 m2, three sleeping rooms with 5 beds in total. We don't have a garden but a nice terrace to enjoy. We live very closed to our neighbourhood and they are all very friendly and helpful. We have a well educated little labradoodle but she's not travelling with us when we will use the plane. In Heidelberg the public transportation is very good or you can use our bikes to get around. Mannheim you reach in 20 minutes by train. If you come by plane the next airports are Frankfurt/Main (80 km, 45 min/train), Stuttgart (120 km, 1 h/train), Frankfurt/Hahn or Baden-Baden with Ryan Air.
Markus (52), Isi (51), Lena (16) and Maja (14) are looking forward hearing from you!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • university teacher
  • university teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Total Area: 100 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Terrace or deck
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • France
  • Iceland
  • The Netherlands
  • Spain
  • Ireland
  • Scotland, UK
  • England, UK
  • Denmark
  • Croatia
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Austria

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch


  • university teacher
  • university teacher


  • Girl - Age: 16
  • Girl - Age: 18


  • labradoodle (1 year old)