Bedminster, Bristol, Great Britain

main bedroom

main bedroom

third floor left

third floor left

living room and view outside

living room and view outside


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Flat in Bedminster, Bristol, Great Britain

My compact flat has two double bedrooms and is located in the centre of Bristol.  We are ten minutes walk from the lovely floating harbour with its galleries, museums and pubs, restaurants and music bars.  Clifton suspension bridge is a short bus ride away.  We are fifteen minutes form Bristol Airport by bus which stops right outside the flat.
Bristol is a very lively and vibrant city and has all the entertainment you could wish, including @Bristol, an interactive and modern scientific museum, the Arnolfini gallery and the waterside cinema. The Aardman workshops (Wallace and Grommitt) are close by as is St Nicholas market (fri and saturday), one of the best craft markets in the UK.
It is only a 10 minute walk to Temple Meads staion which has easy and direct links to London, Birmingham and Georgian/Roman Bath (only 10 minutes journey)
There are two bicycles and lots of cycle paths along the Avon River and other interesting routes.  Asda supermarket, 'Grounded' a local coffee/bistro/meeting place with live music and Ganesh, where they make their curry sauces after you have ordered are all within 5 minutes walk.
The sea/Bristol Channel is 30 min drive, Stonehenge 2 hours, Cheddar gorge (45 min) and Devon/Dartmoor (2 hours) are all easy to get to by car and Bristol is a great regional centre for Rail and bus travel
It's a great place to spend Christmas/Winter and summer, when lots of local festivals take place.
There are two bicycles and helmets available.  We will also consider exchange of cars

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made


  • IT/Business Project Manager
  • IT/Business Project Manager

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Finland
  • Netherlands
  • London, UK
  • Finland
  • France
  • Italy
  • Norway
  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood


  • IT/Business Project Manager
  • IT/Business Project Manager


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


We can walk out of the front do onto hills that have magnificent views of the mountains in the Lake District and the Dales National Park. And it is a short car or bus journey to the heart of the Lakes and Mountains. Kendal has a fantastic music scene with concerts at the Brewery Arts Centre by artistes such as Badly Drawn Boy, Buzzcocks, Wishbone Ash. There is a large group of local musicians who play, with me, in the local pubs and singarounds.

Translate this