Feldkirchen, Germany

Dining and living room

Dining and living room

View from the dining table to the kitchen

View from the dining table to the kitchen

Our little garden

Our little garden

Parents' room

Parents' room

Dining and living room View from the dining table to the kitchen Our little garden Parents' room

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Feldkirchen/Munich, Bavaria

We live in Feldkirchen which is a nice and quiet village with appr. 7000 inhabitants close to the eastern town border of Munich. Our home, which was built in 2005, is a terraced house at the end of a row of 5 houses.
At the ground floor you will find the living and dining area combined with an open kitchen. Additionally and typically for most row houses there' also a small rest room.
The first floor includes the childrens' rooms, parents' sleeping room with a double bed and a bath room.
At the second floor/studio there's another double bed and a little bath room.
Within the village we've some food stores/supermarkets, a friday food market with all fruits/vegetables/cheese/meat, all within walking distance (appr.10 min). The little lake (Heimstettner See), where you can swim or refresh or go for a walk, is also close. For dinner outside you can find various offers from a very good Pizzeria, a typical greek restaurant, a fancy brewery to a 4star Hotel with really fine food.
We're sorry but car exchange isn't possible (company car). Not far from our house (7 min. walking distance) there's a car rent in the middle of the village, which we can really recommend.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 9 Exchanges made


  • Engineer
  • Sports Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 4
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Great Britain
  • The Netherlands
  • Germany
  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Greece

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

In the neighbour village Aschheim you can find a big beachvolleyball place at a little lake (water-skiing and tight-rope garden). In the summertime you can go there to Roberto Beach for a drink under palm trees, having a little bit carribean feeling.
see also
The next bigger place to shop is called 'Riem Arcaden', a shopping centre at the town border ( 7 min. by car or bus), where you can get almost everything (clothes, shoes, gifts, food, cafes, restaurants..)

Surrounding places: Numerous beer gardens invite you to bring your own food, while drinking some refreshing local beer. In Poing, which is about 15 km away from us (15 min. by train or car) you can visit a wildlife park with a huge playground and picnic area.
see also
Our village is conveniently placed regarding traffic ways and you can go to the mountains for day trips very good from here. We and our children also love the hiking tracks at the weekends and we can give you lots of recommendations for every need.


  • Engineer
  • Sports Teacher


  • Boy - Age: 20
  • Girl - Age: 15


  • We do not have pets.