Reykjavík, Iceland


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
February 01, 2024 - June 01, 2024 4 months

Great location in Reykjavík

The flat is in Reykjavík in an area that is quiet but the city center is in ca 4 km distance (ca 10 minutes by bus). The city is very lively with a lot of cultural events, nice restaurants, cafés and bars.
There are 6 apartments in our house. We live on ground floor and are able to walk out to our small garden, turning to south. There we have a terrace and a grill. There is also a bigger garden for the whole house. Our flat is 70 square meters; a big bright living room and kitchen with many windows. Two bedrooms; one with a double bed and a single bed in the smaller bedroom. A small bathroom. Very easy access to nice areas for outdoor activities - 5 minutes walk to a walking and biking path leading through a nice valley to the east or along the see shore to the west. We have two bikes.
I am a teacher in philosophy and ethics and my Danish boyfriend living with me is a Consultant. We like various outdoors activities like biking, hiking and skiing.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Teacher of philosophy

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • Teacher of philosophy


  • Girl - Age: 25


  • We do not have pets.