graz, Austria


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Welcome to our city flat in GRAZ!!!

Our flat (122 M2) is from the 19. century in a Jugenstill house, is renovated and has 3,5 rooms. It should be able to accommodate up to 6 people. We live in the center of the town, so everything is in walking distance, cafes, parks, restaurants etc. There are great places in Graz and in the suburbia to be in the nature, there are some lakes to swim, a lot of mountains, forest etc… In 2003, Graz was European Capital of Culture and has always been renown for its cultural offer (opera house, classical concerts, museums etc.), its many students (around 50,000 from all around the world) and for its Italian charm. From your home you can be very quick in Slovenia (40 Minutes), in Hungaria (less than 40), in Vienna in 2 hours and even at the Slovenian seaside in 2 hours.

We are a family of 3. Gerhard (44) is working at the university at the department of Chemistry. Elena (43) is also working at the university at the department of Slavonic Studies. Our son is 9 and has many, many toys, books and stuff, so we are open for children! We exchanged home with great families from Denmark, from Sweden, from Spain and from Ireland and are looking forward of many more exchanges. We have 2 cats, they are "stay home" pets, so you will have to take care of them, but they is very nice and not complicated at all.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Wissenschaftler
  • Wissenschaftler

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Park / playground


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Scotland, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Русский

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Graz -


  • Wissenschaftler
  • Wissenschaftler


  • Boy - Age: 12


  • Cat
  • Cat


This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: