Shanagarry, Ireland

Sitting Room

Sitting Room

Sitting Room

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
October 10, 2020 - August 20, 2021 4 days

We are available for exchanges in Ireland at weekends and during school holidays in 2020 and 2021.

Lovely home by the beach! come and explore beautiful east Cork with its fabulous beaches, food and scenery!

We live in Shanagarry a small village in East Cork that is near the sea side area of Garryvoe. Shanagarry is a beautiful area with lovely beach walks and a lovely cliff walk in the nearby fishing village of Ballycotton. There are a lot of great places to eat in East Cork and fantastic restaurants and food markets in Midleton and Cork city. The fantastic world-renowned Ballymaloe cookery school is just over the wall and has lots of day long cookery courses for you to try and lovely gardens to walk around. It is very relaxed around here, we have a green area in front of our house where children can play and ride their bikes.
Our house is situated in a cul de sac and has 4 bedrooms as well as 4 bathrooms.
From where our house is situated you can explore lots of lovely places- and it is very easy to get to lots of places by car. The Greenway cycle path in Dungarvan in County Waterford is a fantastic place to cycle with all the family . Lismore castle is 40 minutes away .the bustling town of Midleton is just a 20 minute drive . The beautiful area of West Cork including Kinsale is an hour and 20 minute drive away.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Sales Operations Manager
  • Post partum doula

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 120 sq ft
  • Total Area: 1100 sq ft


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Canada
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • Denmark
  • Italy
  • United Kingdom
  • Portugal
  • Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français


  • Sales Operations Manager
  • Post partum doula


  • Girl - Age: 9
  • Girl - Age: 7


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: