Back
SE01020

Ingelstad, Sweden

Platinum & Ambassador

Member since

2013


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
December 26, 2020 - January 03, 2021 1 weeks

Winter holiday 2020

Villa in Ingelstad (near Växjö) in Småland

Hej fellow Intervac friends

welcome to Ingelstad (20 km south of Växjö) in Småland. We live in a fairly new (2008) house next to the forest in a dead end street. A one level house with all modern necessities ... and a lovely pool to cool down if Swedish summer treats us well. We think it's a great location to discover Småland (and the southern part of Sweden).

Ingelstad is a little town and is part of Växjö municipality. There is not that much here but enough to keep things going (supermarket, 2 pizzeria's, a nice beach at the lake, ...). And if you want to wander around: Ingelstad is pretty much in the middle of things here in Småland. It depends on what your looking for. Maybe you just want to pop into the forest for a walk. In that case, just step out of our front door ;-). But if you want to go out for a stunning zipline adventure in the area ... that's possible too.

  • - 20 minutes to the centre of Växjö (https://www.visitsmaland.se/en/regions/vaxjo)

  • - 20 minutes to national park Åsnen (http://www.nationalparksofsweden.se/choose-park---list/asnen-national-park)

  • - 1 hour drive to the sea (Kalmar - Karlshamn - Karlskrona)

  • - 1,5 hour to Astrid Lindgrens world

  • - 2,5 drive to Copenhagen (or take the train in Växjö)

  • - 3 hours by train to Stockholm (from Växjö)


We moved from Belgium to Sweden in 2018 and we have done many great home-exchanges in the past. Living in this new location, we are ready for some more. For 2020, we are mainly aiming for a winter exchange in Sweden/Scandinavia (maybe somewhere with a guarantee of snow).

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 17 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Internal communication manager (PhiL)
  • Copywriter - private business (SarA)

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 167 m2
  • Total Area: 1077 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • Iceland
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Sweden
  • Berlin, Germany
  • London, UK
  • Germany
  • Netherlands
  • Belgium
  • Friesland, Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Occupation

  • Internal communication manager (PhiL)
  • Copywriter - private business (SarA)

Children

  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Girl - Age: 9

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References