Enskededalen, Sweden

The house from garden

The house from garden


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 04, 2023 - July 13, 2023 1 weeks

This summer we are planning a trip to Paris and Menton around July 4-13. Please let us know if you are interested in an exchange!


Charming house in garden city neighbourhood of Stockholm, close to inner city area as well as lakes and nature

We live in a nice semi-detached house from the 1920´s in Enskededalen, a garden city neighbourhood in Stockholm. Our city district is centrally located, only 10 min by subway from Södermalm - a charming and very lively part of the inner city, and yet close to a beautiful nature reserve with forests and lakes.

Our home is ideal for exploring the medieval city of Stockholm, within easy reach of museums, the archipelago, as well as charming city districts with nice restaurants and designer stores.

Our house is a two-storey building (115 sqm), with a large living room connected to the kitchen downstairs and three small bedrooms, a new bathroom and a living room upstairs. In the basement there is a newly renovated large bathroom with a bathtub and shower. The living room is overlooking our lush garden - with a small kitchen garden and space to hang out. We also have a newly constructed garden house with two extra beds.

The neighbourhood is an oasis of green, with a small forest to play in opposite to our house, a forest lake within easy reach by bike or foot, and also some nice restaurants, cafés and a neighborhood square with small shops and subway stop within walking distance.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Landscape architect/urban planner
  • Medical researcher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 115 m2
  • Total Area: 140 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • United Kingdom
  • Norway
  • Denmark
  • Switzerland
  • Austria

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Svenska


  • Landscape architect/urban planner
  • Medical researcher


  • Girl - Age: 17
  • Girl - Age: 14


  • Sibirian cat