Hamburg, Germany

dining room

dining room

dining room

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Hamburg! Quiet apartment in lively, urban area.

Hamburg is the 2nd largest city in Germany, number 6 in the European Union and has so much to offer. There is a large variety of culture from museums to theatre/opera/ballet to underground music clubs. And of course there is shopping, sights to see, cafés and bars to watch people... At the same time, it is a safe and relaxed city. You'll find plenty of green & water here. I love taking long walks or sitting at the city beach watching huge container ships and small sailboats go by. If you are looking for more information or inspiration, go to

Berlin is easy within reach (only 90 minutes by Train). Closer there are some nice medieval small towns such as Lüneburg or Lübeck (birthplace of famous writer Thomas Mann) and beautiful landscapes such as beaches or heathland.

Our apartment is very well located in the popular urban quarter called Eimsbüttel.and connected to public transport: To go to the very heart of Hamburg, it only takes a 20-minutes-ride from the busstop around the Corner, the next subway Station is only 7 minutes away. The neighbourhood is a lively but safe residential area with lots of buildings from around 1900. Our apartment is in one of those, too. There are cosy cafés and restaurants around, a market and shops for your daily needs. But don't worry about noise: The apartment is located in a quiet side street.

The apartment has recently been renovated but there are still original details like the stucco ceiling and the wooden floor. On 54 square metres it offers 3 rooms (bedroom, living room and dining room) plus bathroom and kitchen. The bedroom goes out to the courtyard at the back of the building so you'll have a good night sleep. The bed is suitable for 2 people (140 cm). The sofa in the living room (IKEA "classic" Beddinge) can be converted into another bed (140 cm again). The apartment has a balcony which has lovely afternoon sun. From there, you can watch the neighbourhood stroll by and see the sun go down behind the rooftops - feel free to pour yourself a glass from our collection of drinks. Bathroom and kitchen are not too spacious but sufficient and they have been subject to the recent modernization, too, so everything is working very well. Since we like cooking you'll find everything you need to prepare your meals including microwave, stove and oven.

Please note that unfortunately our apartment is not suitable for small children or pets and since we are non-smokers, we kindly ask our guests not to smoke inside the apartmeny (the balcony will have to do...).

If there is anything you would like to know, please ask!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • Jurist
  • Physicist

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Television


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • New Zealand
  • USA
  • England, Vereinigtes Königreich
  • Schottland, Vereinigtes Königreich
  • Wales, Vereinigtes Königreich
  • Irland
  • Italien
  • Frankreich
  • Niederlande
  • Schweden
  • Dänemark
  • Norwegen
  • Finnland
  • Schweiz
  • Österreich
  • Deutschland
  • Belgien
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • Poland
  • Slovenia
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Canada

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch


  • Jurist
  • Physicist


  • Boy - Age: 4


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 5 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: