Salzburg, Austria

Living Room

Living Room

Garden from our balcony

Garden from our balcony

Living Room Garden from our balcony

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in Salzburg, Austria

Open for offers in School holidays - the time-slots indicated above are only a guidline. Usually a few days +/- should be no problem.

Our flat is ca. 100 sqm. We have 3 bedrooms, a living room, a kitchen and one bath-room. Private parking is available (which is quite important in our city ;-). We are living in a quiet part of Salzburg and you can reach the historical city centre easily (25 minutes walk or 10 minutes by public transport). The area around our flat offers good infrastructure (restaurants, shops, pharmacy, playground, botanical garden, public transport, pool (in- and outdoor), ...). Hellbrunn Castle, Gardens and Zoo are within walking distance (about 40 minutes walking  or 10 minutes by bike). There is a lot to see and do in and around Salzburg, and we provide a "Welcome Pack" which lists the main sights and natural hot spots in a 50 km radius with our personal "hints and secrets".

We do have 1 cat and an aquarium. The cats would need to be looked after while you are here.

Past exchanges:
Summer 2013: Ireland
April 2014: UK
August 2014: France
Summer 2016: Spain

Future exchanges:
looking forward to this summer!!!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Teacher
  • Teacher Trainer

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch


  • Teacher
  • Teacher Trainer


  • Girl - Age: 14
  • Girl - Age: 17


  • Aquarium - easy to handle
  • 1 Cat


Traveling is an important part of our life. We have been traveling Europe and the US intensively with and before our children, and since last summer we included intervac in our traveling. Our first exchange took us to Donegal in Ireland which was a superb experience. We are looking forward to many future exchanges.


This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: