Berlin, Germany

The apartment building. (We are on the 1st floor, right at the corner.)

The apartment building. (We are on the 1st floor, right at the corner.)


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
April 15, 2024 - March 31, 2025 14 days

Hello, dear visitors 🙋, fine that you are interested in an exchange with Berlin 🍀😇! For further interest & later offers/contact, here are some thoughts in advance: My exchange preferences are focussed on cities with good cultural offers & safe public transport, no remote/lonely places, better close than long-distance, gladly with good train connections, no dependency on car use. But it definitely depends on your offer ... AMSTERDAM IS ALWAYS ON MY AGENDA, whereas I am not at all interested in Spain, Italy and France during hot summer season. Please, notice: Dates within the above given period are flexible. Here, the "2 weeks" are just a vague idea + can be, depending on the offer/destination, shorter or longer ... These are things to be discussed near-term. However, I prefer a stay that is definitely longer than just "a long weekend". And: Usually I do not swap with more than 2 people at a time. Just ask ...


Flat in a charming Berlin neighborhood

We live in a four-room apartment (plus kitchen & bathroom) on the second floor of an authentic 1890s'-five-storey-building. The house is located in the middle of Prenzlauer Berg, a well known lively neighborhood close to Alexanderplatz/city centre. Around our home a lot of cafés, restaurants & shops can be found - as well as many sights & some nice parks with footpaths and bike lanes. Within a walking distance there are: several cinemas, independent theaters, the so-called 'Mauerpark' (a public park area with a weekly fleemarket and lots of outdoor fun, like the "karaoke stage") and much more... The restaurants and supermarkets serve&sell international food as well as vegetarian and vegan cuisine.
We do not have a car - it is simply not necessary in a city like Berlin. All kinds of public transport, i.e. subway, S-Bahn, tram or bus, are within a five-minutes-reach.
Our apartment belongs to a housing cooperative complex that was fully restored after 2000. It includes several green community gardens. The tenants are a friendly mix of young and old, families and singles, long-time residents and newcomers. It is a lively and sometimes busy area at night but very secure, though.
The flat (105 sq meters) consists of my bedroom, our living room with a connecting door to my office (with all my workstuff & yoga equipment inside) and a guest room (= former kid's space) with a high sleeper & an extra mattress on the floor. The kitchen is fully equipped (but without a dishwasher); in the bathroom there is a bathtub (no separate shower). There is no balcony, but direct access to our shared backyard gardens.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 43 Exchanges made


  • teacher (English + psychology)

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 2
  • Total Area: 104 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Park / playground


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: BER (Airport Berlin Brandenburg) - ca.27 km (40 min. by city train)


  • teacher (English + psychology)


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 43 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: