Kraków, Poland

dining room

dining room

river early morning

river early morning

dining room river early morning

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Kraków, Poland

My name is Margaret, my husband is Peter and our children Catherine, Julia and the youngest son Simon - two-years old. We live in the city center in a three-storey semidetached house. It is a quiet neighborhood here, just 25 minutes walk to the Main Market Square – an old town meeting place for all citizens and tourists, full of sights, museums and famous for its cafes, unforgettable restaurants and shops. :)
I've included a link to the description of the most interesting places to visit:, main.html

Our house has a garden and although it is not big, it is surrounded from both sides with friendly neighbours, you can still arrange a barbecue here and children can play on the lawn.
As for the house, we have three rooms on the third floor: Julia’s - a double one, Simon’s with the baby bed, our bedroom and bathroom (before renovation so the decor is from years ago, sorry). There is a daily part on the second floor - a kitchen with a dining area and a living room and a bathroom.
The kitchen has a dishwasher, microwave, oven and hob, there are TV, DVD and PS3 in the living room. WiFi is available in the whole house.
We invite you to visit our beautiful city, we are open to any suggestion exchange –the only shortcoming is that cats are forbidden in the house, because two of our children are extremely allergic. We have only fish in the pond and an aquarium so we will be grateful for feeding them during your stay. :)

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • chemist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 1


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Spain
  • Liechtenstein
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Greece
  • Croatia
  • Ireland
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Luxembourg
  • Latvia
  • Republic of Montenegro
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Romania
  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Polski

Our Neighbourhood

 We live next to a small river, there is a children's playground nearby, and shops with basic supplies, but there is “Alma” supermarket only 1 bus stop away from our place, where you can buy anything you need to survive and even much better better.


  • chemist


  • Boy - Age: 9
  • Girl - Age: 20
  • Girl - Age: 34


  • We do not have pets.