New York City, USA

Second Bedroom/Den

Second Bedroom/Den

Master Bedroom

Master Bedroom

Second Bedroom/Den Master Bedroom

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in New York City, USA

Our apartment is centrally located on the East Side of Manhattan.  We are in a large community which was built in the 1940's to provide housing for middle class New Yorkers.  It has park-like landscaping and quiet walkways that provide a lovely contrast to the bustling, busy city life outside.
Public transportation, both bus and subway, are within easy walking distance.  Theaters,  museums, and attractions  are a walk, or short bus or subway ride away.
The apartment itself is roomy, with two TVs, internet access, and a Wi-Fi network. Laundry facilities are in the basement, or wash and fold services are available just across the street.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Social Worker/ Conference officer
  • Social Worker/ Conference officer

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 11
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Park / playground


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people

Our Destination Wish List

  • Turkey
  • Alsace, France
  • Morocco
  • Japan

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • Social Worker/ Conference officer
  • Social Worker/ Conference officer


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: