Reykjavík, Iceland


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Large and beautiful house with an amazing view!

260 fm2 house on two floors. We have one king size bed and three single beds. Additionally we can have 2 additional inflatable mattresses that can accommodate three people. On the second floor we have one room, kitchen, dining and living room with 55 inch TV and a bathroom. On the first floor we have a TV room with 65 inch TV and Apple TV, three bedrooms, laundry and a spa with a hot tub, shower and 46 inch TV and Playstation.

You can access our 80fm2 porch both from the second floor and from the inside of the master bedroom.

Arnar (39), Sonja (39), Kristófer (14), Jónatan (12) and Ynja (8). Our home is in a beautiful neighborhood in the suburbs of Reykjavik. Fifteen minutes away from down town by car and public transportation stops outside of our house.

We are hoping to make a exchange with someone who has a property close to the beach in Spain or Italia. We are a lovely family of five.

The Neighborhood:
Our neighborhood is all about cleanliness, nature, amazing view, walking paths, mountains. We have 2 golf courses in this neighborhood, one is in a walking distance. Egilsholl which is a large sporting hall is 500 meters away. In this sporting center you can go to the gym, bowling, solarium, cinema or dine at the restaurant Shake and Pizza.
You will love this place and its surroundings :)

Getting Around:
200 meters away you can take bus nr. 6 that goes directly to downtown in 30-40 minutes.

Arnar, Sonja, Kristófer, Jónatan and Ynja.
E.s. We will take care good care of your home.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Head of sales and marketing
  • Director

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Total Area: 260 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Croatia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Islenska

Our Neighbourhood


  • Head of sales and marketing
  • Director


  • Boy - Age: 15
  • Boy - Age: 13
  • Girl - Age: 10


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: