Reykjavík, Iceland

Our Duplex

Our Duplex







Our Duplex Kitchen Nauthólsvík Elliðaárdalur

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Duplex in the new center of Reykjavík, Iceland

The duplex is 148 m2 and consist of a fully equipped kitchen, guest bathroom, dining room, living room on the mid floor and in the attic we have bathroom with a shower,two bedrooms (1 master room, 1 big children’s rooms with a sleeping sofa as extra bed. We do have a small bathroom, bedroom and a kitchen in the basement but can be either as part of the house or as seperate as it has a private entrance.
There is also a washing room in the basement with washing machine and a dryer.
The house is within a walking range from a big shopping mall “Kringlan” and also to a beautiful green area with nice walking and biking paths which lead you to very nice attractions, such as “Elliðaárdalur” (approx. 30 min.), “Árbæjarsafn” (approx. 45 min) and “Nauthólsvík” (approx. 40 min.) which is the Reykjavík’s ”Beach” warmed up with geothermal heating
This is a homey family house in a quiet neighborhood in the “new center” which is about 10 – 15 min. bus drive from Reykjavík´s main center and  it is very easy to get around.
Parking is right in front of the house but we also have several busstop in just 100 meters away.
You can take the Fly-Bus from the international airport (45 km) to the Bus terminal. There you can take either taxi (3.5 km) or you can take bus number 15 or 19 to "Snorrabraut" and from there bus 18.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Consoltant
  • Consoltant

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • United States
  • Spain
  • France
  • Sweden
  • Norway
  • Finland
  • Switzerland
  • Austria
  • United Kingdom
  • Canada

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español
  • Islenska


  • Consoltant
  • Consoltant


  • Girl - Age: 16
  • Girl - Age: 22


  • We do not have pets.