Algeciras, Spain


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in Algeciras, Spain

We offer a very nice apartment fully equipped in a quiet beach with fine sand, very beautiful views and the best weather. There are 3 bedrooms with a double bed and 3 single beds. Two complete bathrooms, and a fully equiped kitchen. The apartment is surrounded by many gardens and a big swimming-pool. You can walk to the neighbourhood terraces in front of the Mediterranean Sea, to have our typical “tapas” with a drink. Algeciras is a quiet city with the sea in one side and mountains range in the other. In summer, you can visit the "ferias" that are near and the sold markets during all the year. If you want, you can also make excursions to historic places in Andalusia (Sevilla and Granada are at 186 and  250 km), to touristic zones as the "Costa del Sol" (Marbella is at 80 km), or jump to Africa (from 30 minutes by boat). If you prefer to practise windsurf, you can drive to Tarifa´s beaches (23 km far from), famous for its sand dunes. We´re very responsible, so be sure we´ll care your home as ours. 
Nous vous offrons un appartement très coquet et très bien fourni, situé dans une belle plage tranquille de sable fin. Vous aurez de très belles vues de l´étroit de Gibraltar et un temps magnifique. L´appartement se trouve entouré de jardins et d´une grande piscine. Au bout d´une promenade, vous pourrez déguster nos typiques « tapas » accompagnées d´une boisson, confortablement installés dans les terrasses qui se trouvent face à la mer méditerranée. Vous pourrez aussi profiter des ferias qui se célèbrent pendant l´été ou faire les marchés aux puces. Vous pourrez faire aussi des excursions aux endroits historiques de l´Andalousie (puisque Séville et Grenade se trouvent à 186 et 250 km), ou bien visiter la côte touristique (Marbella étant à 80 km), ou faire une escapade en Afrique (à 30 minutes en bateau). Si vous aimer le windsurf, vous pouvez vous déplacer aux plages de Tarifa (23 km), bien connues para ses dunes de sable fin.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Headteacher/ University Doctor
  • Headteacher/ University Doctor

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • USA

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood


  • Headteacher/ University Doctor
  • Headteacher/ University Doctor


  • Boy - Age: 28
  • Girl - Age: 31


  • We do not have pets.