Back
NL1045

Amstelveen, Netherlands

slaapkamer

slaapkamer

slaapkamer
Bronze

Member since

2013


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Amstelveen (right on the border of Amsterdam!) Netherlands

We are 66 and 67 and together we have got 4 children.
We moved half a year ago from Amsterdam to Amstelveen. As we still have a psychotherapy practice at home, we chose a house which is very easy to reach by bus, tram and metro from Amsterdam in short time. Please consult for more information the website: www.body-focusedpsychotherapie.nl/route.
Buses and trams drive very regularly and will take you in 15 minutes to the Museumplein, where you will find: the Rijks Museum, the Van Goghmuseum, the Stedelijk Museum, as well as the Royal Concert Hall.
You can also reach the centre of Amsterdam, the Dam, the Stopera, the Waterlooplein, within half an hour by tram, bus and metro.

We ourselves like very much to come home after a busy day in town and relax in this small green village, where you can have dinner in the garden while the sun is setting. Our neighbourhood is very green and quiet, but all the shops you probably need are very, very close.
The garden in the front of the house has got the morning sun, in the back garden the sun will shine the rest of the afternoon.
In the house is a small 'musician room', where one can play on a well-tuned piano.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Psychotherapie &
  • Psychotherapie

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Great Britain
  • Italy
  • Morocco
  • Oman
  • Poland
  • Turkey
  • Berlijn, Duitsland
  • Frankrijk

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Our house is close to the 'Amsterdamse Bos', a very large wood with lots of possibillities for children. Some very famous "Heemtuinen" which are gardens with plants who are original from the Netherlands are very near as well.You can easily walk to these gardens and enjoy the plants and the silence.
A very extensive shopping mall is nearby. It will take you only 30 or 45 minutes by car to go and swin in the Northsea depending where you want to bathe and swin.

Occupation

  • Psychotherapie &
  • Psychotherapie

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: