Back
FR1307754

Paris, France

The living room

The living room

The living room

The living room

The living room The living room
Silver

Member since

2013


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

quiet flat in Paris, France

Our apartment is almost a small house in town : it is the only apartment in a one store building located in a small and quiet street in the East of Paris town center. There are no neighbors above nor below us !

A large hallway at the ground floor leads to a staircase going up to the apartment at the second floor. The flat (130 square meters) is bright and sunny, newly renovated. It has 3 bedrooms and a spacious living room (40 square meters).
Two children bedrooms : one whith a single bed. An other bedroom whith two single beds and an extra mattress, deskes and a lot of toys. The parents bedroom is on the backside, separated from the two other bedroom by the living room. The living room, with TV and two couches, is very Bright with its two large windows on the South West.
The kitchen, isolated from the living room, is fully equipped and brand new. There is a tub in the bathroom, and the WC are separated.

The apartment is located in a nice neighborhood, with a typical food market twice a week, all amenities very close and nice groceries, bars and restaurants in the area. It is within walking distance from the Seine shores, several gardens, the very animated neighborhoods of Bastille and Le Marais. It takes only two minutes to get to the subway station (lines 6 and 8), from which you can reach any point in Paris in maximum thirty minutes. The train station of Gare de Lyon is also very close. Trains to the suburbs of Paris (for example to Euro Disney or Versailles) are also very easy to reach at the Nation station. You can rent bikes anywhere in Paris at automated rent stations. It is also easy to use and park a car in the area.

Bonjour,
Nous vivons dans un appartement qui ressemble à une maison en ville. En effet, il n'y a que notre appartement dans ce tout petit immeuble d'une rue calme du 12° arrondissement. Pas de voisins au-dessus ni en-dessous !  Une entrée en RC vous donne accès à un escalier qui mène à l'appartement au 1° étage. L'appartement est clair et lumineux, entièrement rénové. Deux chambres sur rue (très calme), une chambre (parents) sur cour. Un grand salon de 40m2.
Deux chambres d'enfants, l'une avec un lit simple, l'autre avec deux lits simples et matelas supplémentaires.
Salle de bains avec baignoire, WC séparés.
Le quartier : Bastille, Bercy, Bois de Vincennes. Vous êtes au vert et au calme, c'est un quartier familial, avec de nombreuses grandes avenues bordées d'arbres. Vous pouvez circuler à vélo, à pied. Le métro est à quelques mètres (ligne 6 et 8). Le marché à deux minutes à pieds le mardi et le vendredi. Nombreux commerces et restaurants à proximité.
En une demi-heure maximum en métro, vous allez où vous voulez dans Paris : musées, Tour Eiffel .... Trains et RER très proches : Versailles, Eurodisney, Châteaux de la Loire.
Si vous êtes en voiture, il n'est pas difficile de circuler ni de se garer dans ce quartier.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Secondary Teacher
  • University Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 100 m2
  • Total Area: 130 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Youth exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Denmark

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Paris Orly / Paris Roissy - 45 minutes

Occupation

  • Secondary Teacher
  • University Teacher

Children

  • Boy - Age: 14
  • Boy - Age: 17
  • Girl - Age: 9

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We love to travel, to discover new places, going to the museums, to the beach, hiking ...

References

This member has completed 5 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: