Ras al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates

Wrap-around terrace

Wrap-around terrace

Wrap-around terrace

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Beach resort near Dubai, United Arab Emirates

OUR HOME: The main bedroom has a queen size bed; the 2nd bedroom has a double bed. Both rooms have a bathroom with bath, shower (over the bath), bidet. There is also an extra guest toilet.
The white couches shown in the picture make good beds for two kids.
The third bedroom is used as a study; but a mattress can be added for extra sleeping space if needed.
The kitchen is equipped with dishwasher, washing machine, electrical stove, microwave, coffee maker.
You will have access to free wi-fi.

Within a five minutes' walk we have a small store where you can buy the daily milk and bread. A mall with a good supermarket is 5 minutes by car.

Our building is located right on the beach, and has an amazing sea view which you can enjoy from the wrap-around balconies. It is in Al Hamra Village, which is approximately 60 minutes from Dubai. You have access to a communal swimming pool, kiddies pool, and a gym. The beach is a 10-minute walk away. It is sandy, safe and never crowded.

NATURAL BEAUTY: You are within reach of the most amazing mountains (google 'Jebel Jais'). See, for example:

You can also do day trips to the Mussandam peninsula of Oman:

TRANSPORT: Taxis are plentiful and affordable. I recommend that you rent a car, but you can get around with taxis.
We prefer to stay in places with good public transport, where we can get by without a car.

THE WEATHER: Summers are hot (up to 50C). During fall, 'winter' and spring we have perfect weather.

We would gladly and carefully look after your house, your plants and your pets.
We are non-smokers, and ask our guests to smoke on the balcony only.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 41 Exchanges made


  • Professor
  • Student

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 14
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Total Area: 2300 sq ft


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher


  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Garage


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English


  • Professor
  • Student


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 41 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: