Back
NL3365

Amsterdam, Netherlands

Bronze

Member since

2013


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
November 01, 2022 - November 18, 2022 10 days

Spacious biobased house in Amsterdam.

Very spacious house in a very dynamic new neighbourhood in Amsterdam North. The house is self built by the owners (architect and artist) and is 95% biobased. The wooden CLT structure gives a warm and cosy feeling. The house has two bedrooms and two bathrooms, a big kitchen and two living area's. It has also it's own parking space.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • architect
  • & artist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 120 m2
  • Total Area: 200 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Venetië, Italië
  • Rome, Italië
  • Parijs, Frankrijk

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Amsterdam Schiphol - 30 min

Buiksloterham is a area in Amsterdam North where a lot of changes are taking place. Until the eighties it used to be a heavily industrialised harbour area. The last decade it is changing into a living area with a lot of cultural activities.

Our little neighbourhood which spans only a couple of housing blocks consists mainly of self built houses like ours. Because of that there is a real sense of community.
It feels like a little village, with the centre of Amsterdam only 10 minutes on the bike away.

Occupation

  • architect
  • & artist

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are Elspeth and Stefan. She is an artist, he an architect. We have a lot of interests: travelling, nature, cities, art, festivals, music.
Staying at local's houses in a foreign town seems to us the best way to get to know the place and the people. We have no children and so we are very flexible.

References

Among the 1 exchange partners below, some gave their feedback on their Intervac experience with this member: