Warszawa, Poland

City Center in Warsaw

City Center in Warsaw

the Old Town in Warsaw

the Old Town in Warsaw


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
October 22, 2022 - September 01, 2023 4 days

Weekend getaways & short trips in Europe

May 01, 2023 - September 10, 2023 2 weeks

Long vacation in any destination.

Comfortable three-room flat with a small garden on the green outskirts of Warsaw

Perfect place for 2-3 people who want to explore Warsaw - the capital of Poland and its surroundings. The apartment (86 m2) is located in a quiet (east) part of Warsaw (Warszawa-Rembertów) near the forest. The flat is on the ground floor in a house of 4 flats. It has 2 bedrooms, a living room, a well-equipped kitchen, a bathroom with a shower and bath. There are 2 sofa-beds (each one can be spread for 2 people) and 1 comfortable single bed -120x200 (towels, bedsheets are included). The flat is equipped with wifi, a computer and TV. There is also a garage and a small garden. You can get to the city centre by car (it takes 15 minutes), by bus (40 minutes with a change) or by train (20 minutes).

Please note that I have 2 cats that live at home and outside and you will be asked to take care of them during your stay (feeding in the morning and evening; food will be left for them). If you would like to go outside Warsaw for a few days my friends who live nearby can take care of them.

Foreigner about Poland: (video by Mark Wolters 2017 via YouTube)
A few words about Warsaw
Top 10 in Warsaw
Useful website
Warsaw is a city that stops for 1 minute every year
A few words about the country
Our history
Warsaw in the middle ages

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made


  • archeologist, interior designer, university employee

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: ground floor
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 3
  • Living Area: 86 m2
  • Total Area: 105 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 1


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Croatia
  • Albania
  • Czechia
  • Polska
  • Slovenia
  • England, UK
  • Ireland
  • Finland
  • Portugal
  • Hungary
  • Slovakia
  • France
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Iceland
  • Norway
  • Greece
  • Denmark

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Polski


  • archeologist, interior designer, university employee


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • 2 friendly cats.


I usually travel with my friend (or friends - if we are going by car).
Home exchange is the best way to get to know the world, culture and people. The most exciting are surprises and discoveries. You never know where you will reach. That allows to visit places that travel agencies could not offer.


This member has completed 6 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: