Holden Beach NC, USA

North Carolina Beach House

North Carolina Beach House

Nerja, Spain

Nerja, Spain

North Carolina Beach House Nerja, Spain

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Coastal North Carolina Home

North Carolina beach house with Atlantic Ocean views.

Our multi-level beach home is new - completed in 2018 with approximately 2000 sq. ft with views of the Atlantic Ocean across the street. Holden Beach is an 11 mile island overlooking the Atlantic Ocean on one side and the Intracoastal Waterway on the land side. Our home is built high off the ground (21 steps) as required for new homes built near the ocean and has 2 large covered porches (balconies) with ocean views - parking is underneath. The home is built with an open living room, kitchen and dining room and has 4 bedrooms and 3 1/2 bathrooms - one bedroom on the main level with an en-suite bathroom and 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms on the upper level - one with an en-suite bathroom and the second with a shared bathroom.

Our home has all modern conveniences with a newly installed elevator, and a well equipped kitchen with granite counter tops. We have 2 en-suite bedrooms (main and upper level) with king-size beds and baths, a queen-size and 2 single beds are located on the upper level - accommodating 8 guests total. You'll find a flat screen 55" television in the living room (lounge) with cable and WIFI throughout the home. Four bedrooms, three full baths and powder room.

About Us:

Ken and I have traveled to many countries over the last 9 years but there are still places we would like to visit. We enjoy organized tours and travel on our own -- we have exchanged homes in Ireland and England. We're age 69 and 71 and retired -- Ken from information technology and Dianne retired from financial management and real estate.

Exchange and Availability: Available for Exchange 2010.

We will consider all offers.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Retired Information Technology
  • Retired Financial management and real estate

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3 bedrooms level 2, 1 bedroom level 1
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 1 sq ft
  • Total Area: 2008 sq ft


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Car necessary

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • France
  • Hawaii, USA
  • California, USA
  • Spain
  • United Kingdom
  • Portugal
  • Germany
  • Croatia

Spoken Languages

  • English


  • Retired Information Technology
  • Retired Financial management and real estate


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • Shih Tzu

About Our Family

Retired with grown children, two grandchildren and a Shih Tzu.


Retired and love to travel.


This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: