Back
DE1001418

Berlin, Germany

Silver

Member since

2013


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 18, 2020 - August 02, 2020 15 days

We are torn between the sandy beaches of lovely Spain and the woods and lakes of unkown Sweden. We are looking for an exchange for 15 days. Unfortunately summer breakt in Berlin starts very early in 2020 so we are tight to the dates listed. Since we are travelling by car we would need parking close to your place.

Flat with big balcony in the heart of Berlin

We live near Alexanderplatz, the center of Berlin in a very quiet area. Our flat contains 3 bedrooms, a kitchen with dining area and living area and a very big balcony. It is very close to touristic sights as the memorial Berlin wall, Alexanderplatz, Mauerpark, ....
The kids rooms have one to two places to sleep and in the bedroom is a double beed. The kitchen is e-Squipped with a coffe maker, oven and gas stove. There is a big table for up to 10 people to enjoy your meals. Next to the kitchen area is the living room with tv, PS3 and a HIFI-System you are welcome to use. Some of the channels are in English.
We have two bathrooms one with a tub and one with a shower.
On the balcony you will find our gas-barbeque and a big table to enjoy the mild summer nights in Berlin.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Teacher
  • Research Assistant

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Youth exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ

Facilities

  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Sardinia, Italy
  • Mediterranean Sea
  • Spain
  • France
  • Sweden
  • Kungshamn, Sweden
  • 464 40 Åsensbruk, Sweden
  • 130 39 Sandhamn, Sweden
  • Knarrholmen, Styrsö, Gothenburg, Sweden
  • 271 77 Löderups strandbad, Sweden
  • 272 92 Gislövhammar, Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Our area is called "Brunnenviertel". It is right behind the famous Mauerpark, next to the Humboldthain-park and perfectly situated to explore the city. There are severall supermarkets close by and a big shopping center in walking distance. There is a public pool and a lovely rose garden in Humboldthain. On Brunnenstrasse you find a very good Gelateria and nice breakfast places. For dinner you can go to Gleimstrasse or Oderberger Strasse where you will find restaurants for every taste.

Occupation

  • Teacher
  • Research Assistant

Children

  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Boy - Age: 9
  • Boy - Age: 4
  • Boy - Age: 26

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: