Garten, Norway


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
December 25, 2019 - January 04, 2020 1 weeks

We are looking for a house close to twente or Zutphen in Nederland for aprox one week this Christmas. We are flexible for dates at our house, so it does not need to be the same time.

July 06, 2020 - August 09, 2020 2 weeks

We are looking for exchange this summer in the Netherlands. It can be non-simultaneously. We also have a large house in the city of trondheim that will be availible.

Spacious and top modern house just by the sea

Perfect for families with kids or just friends. Experience Norway at seafront. Great for fishing, diving, biking, kiting or easy hiking.

Modern apartment build in 2017. 5 bedrooms with 10 beds (or 5 double, as you like) 2 baby beds are also available. Big kitchen, livingroom and bathroom. Additional bathroom and toilets may be available 1st floor.
Aprox 200m2.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • doctor
  • dentist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 12
  • Living Area: 200 m2
  • Total Area: 200 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • Haaksbergen, The Netherlands
  • London, UK
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dutch
  • Dansk
  • Norsk
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Ørland airport - 5

The house is located at seafront. We have private marina, and you can bring your own boat if you like.
The closest airport is Ørland airport (5km), or Værnes - Trondheim airport (120km)


  • doctor
  • dentist


  • Boy - Age: 6
  • Boy - Age: 3


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are a family of four.
Michel: 38 years, from Netherlands. Working as a medical doctor and at the univeristy .
Ellen: 35 years, from Norway. Working as a dentist.
We have two boys, 5 and 2 years old.

We live in Trondheim, Norway. This is out holiday house. Also available for rent.
more information of the place:


This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: