Stockholm, Sweden


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A nice apartement in the centre of Stockholm

LOOKING FOR EXCHANGE DURING W.28-30 (pref. Ireland, Britain, Portugal or Italy)

Welcome to our four room apartment located on Södermalm in the heart of Stockholm!

We are a family of four; Elin, Nils, Isac and Iris. We love to travel and are open for suggestions during the whole year, but preferably summer and christmas vacation all of us together and on weekends only us adults. Since we are allergic to fur we prefer no pets and also no smoking.

The apartement is very modern and was recently renovated. The master bedroom has a comfortable Master bed a grand wardrobe and balcony. The other two bedrooms are for our children (9 and 12 years old).The kitchen is equipped with everything you need and the dining table is suitable for 4-6 people. In the living room you find the tv, dvd, Wii U and a cosy sofa. There are also several parlour games and books in the apartement. One large bathroom with washing machine and a smaller wc. We love our home and will gladly share it with you!

Just outside the house is a playground/soccer court and from the balcony you will see a glimpse of the lake (3 min walk) where there are several beaches and cliffs suitable for sunbathing and swimming. Amongst other things there is a minigolf course and a indoor/outdoor swimming pool in the area and you can reach the Archipelago by boats departing from nearby. Södermalm is by many considered to be the most charmy and warm part of Stockholm. You will find a variety of small shops and cafes, nice bars and some of the best restaurants in Sweden.

Stockholm is truly a great summer city and we gladly share our favourite places with you!!

If you want to search the web for activities in Stockholm you can start with

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Career counsellor
  • CEO

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 4
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 96 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Balcony


  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • United States
  • Australia
  • New Zealand

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

The perfect place to live in Stockholm! It´s close to everything you need; cosy restaurants, hip bars, interesting gallerys and exhibition and still in a very calm area close to playgrounds and water.


  • Career counsellor
  • CEO


  • Boy - Age: 17
  • Girl - Age: 13


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

Elin, 37
Nils, 39
Isac, 12
Iris, 9


This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: