Munich, Germany

Living room

Living room

Living room

Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Spacious 4-room apartment, in the heart of Munich (Schwabing) - Currently looking for options for Whitsun holidays 2021 (May 22nd to June 4th); no plans yet for summer 2021

We are offering our large apartment. It consists of four rooms (bedroom, children bedroom, study, sitting room), plus large kitchen (well equipped), toilet and bathroom. You will be located in the famous Schwabing area of Munich, which used to be one of the top locations in Europe with regards to artistic creativity around the fin de siècle. Many sights, cafés, restaurants, theatres, museums, and cinemas are within walking distance of the apartment. Also, it is only a short walk to the "Englischer Garten", a large park in the English style (larger than Central Park in NYC). If you are staying during summer, there are some public swimming pools and the Isar river close-by for a refreshment. Day trips to the Alpes, Bavarian lakes or to the general vicinity of Munich are also possible. The apartment is bright and quiet and located on the third floor of the house. There is no lift.

The apartment would be suitable for a family with children. Unfortuntely, due do stipulations in our rental contract, we can't allow any pets. There is no car included, because we don't own one, but public transport is great in Munich and you can also use our bikes. We are on good terms with some of the neighbours, so they can provide you support, if needed, and there are also friends around whom you might want to meet up with. Fast internet connection is included.

Right now we are looking to swap homes in Juni 2019 for a two-week stay in Corsica and in summer for a two or three week stay in the Eastern Pyrenees. But feel free to contact us in any other case, too. We're open to good ideas.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Software developer, Psychotherapist

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Total Area: 120 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Austria
  • South Tyrol, Italy
  • Switzerland
  • Corsica, France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch


  • Software developer, Psychotherapist


  • Boy - Age: 8
  • Girl - Age: 10


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: