Antibes, France


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 04, 2020 - August 30, 2020 2 weeks

Comfortable accommodation in Antibes, Cote d'Azur, France

Comfortable 2nd floor apartment in Antibes, 10 minutes walk from the beach and from the old town center, 5 minutes walk from the train and bus station (direct bus from the airport); the house is very quiet, in a calm area of the village, suited for families with children. Our apartment is located in a small building inside a park with green areas and a playground at the corner.
Living room exposed to south with a beautiful sea view, the temperature is always mild.
There are 2 bedrooms, one with queen bed and another with two beds for children.
Baby bed available if needed.
5 minutes walk from the pubblic swimming pool with two 50mt outdoors pools.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Designer
  • Engineer

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 85 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Balcony
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Dublin, Ireland
  • Galway, Ireland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Nice - 15km


  • Designer
  • Engineer


  • Girl - Age: 2
  • Girl - Age: 8
  • Girl - Age: 11


  • Cat

About Our Family

We are an italian family; my wife Elena and myself have relocated to Antibes 12 years ago for professional purposes; we have soon become three, when my daughter Anna was born, and then four when Emma joined us in 2011, and then five when Irene joined us in 2019, another girl!
We love the quiet life of our house, the possibility to walk to the old town in few minutes, to go to the beach without the car, and to get to the alps in just one hour car driving.
We are eventually available to exchange our car, a Volkswagen Touran 5/7 places.


My wife Elena and myself have always liked travelling, knowing new countries and places; with our children we still like to move away, during vacation periods, typically by car to enjoy the freedom of the last minute decision about "which town to visit tomorrow and where to stop tonight".
We are Lonely Planet touristic guides fans, as the warm and "personal" places recommended by them, do normally keep the promise.
We like eating, reading books, watching movies and studying French (also to try to keep the pace of our italian/french daughters)


This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: