El Portil, Spain

View of the nearest beach

View of the nearest beach

View of the way to El Rompido

View of the way to El Rompido


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 08, 2024 - August 18, 2024 2 weeks

Apartment in Nuevo Portil, Huelva. (Coast of Light)

Our apartment has got two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a living room, a kitchen and a balcony.
A garage will be available for you under the building.
You can also enjoy the swimmingpool and the paddle court.
Nice beaches 5 minutes walking.

El Portil is a holiday place in the Coast of Light (Costa de la Luz), in Huelva. It is a section of the Andalusian coast in Spain facing the Atlantic. You have got wonderful beaches and there are facilities for leisure activities, like fine dining, golf, cycling, boating and other water sports. The Costa de la Luz is especially noted for the beauty of its protected natural reserves. You can visit the Doñana National Park, where there are endangered species, such as the Spanish Imperial Eagle, and the Iberian Lynx . You can also visit the South of Portugal (Algarve), with wonderful beaches and landscapes.
Other interesting cities to visit are Sevilla (1,15 h.), Córdoba (2,30 h.), Cádiz (2,30h), Faro (1 h.) Lisbon (3 hours)

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made


  • Engineer
  • Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Private swimming pool


  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Slovenia
  • Canada
  • United States
  • Greece
  • Croatia
  • Iceland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Sevilla - 100 km.

  • shopping supermercado (0.8 km)
  • golfing golf (0.4 km)
  • forest pinares (0.9 km)
  • sea mar (0.9 km)
  • beach playas (1.2 km)
  • lake laguna (2.0 km)


  • Engineer
  • Teacher


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We've got two children (29 and 26 years old). In the past they always travelled with us, but now they usually prefer travelling with their friends.

Translate this


This member has completed 6 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: