Maplewood, USA


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A spacious, comfortable family home in a charming town near New York City

Our home is a five bedroom with three full baths and two half baths, an eat-in kitchen, dining room, basement rec room, and back yard with a deck. The train to NYC is a short walk across the nearby park, and the park itself has playgrounds and tennis courts. The town village is adorable and convenient, also a walk across the park. New York City is a half hour train ride, and the beaches of the Jersey shore are an hour and a half drive.

The house includes wi-fi, a grill, a treadmill, a trampoline and basketball hoop for the kids and use of bikes and the car.

We would like an exchange to Italy or the American West in late June/early July 2017 OR at the end of August 2017.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Filmmaker
  • Consulting Psychologist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Air conditioning


  • Garden


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • England, UK
  • Italy
  • California, USA
  • United States

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

  • shopping Maplewood Village (0.8 km)

Our neighborhood is a friendly, diverse small town. Most people work in New York City, which is a short train ride away. Our town is designed for families, with parks, playgrounds, restaurants and coffee shops. We love it!


  • Filmmaker
  • Consulting Psychologist


  • Boy - Age: 17
  • Boy - Age: 15


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: