Castlebar, Ireland

5 bedroom house in west of lreland

5 bedroom house in west of lreland


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Family 5 bedroom home in quiet neighbourhood in the west of lreland

A large family home in a quiet neighbourhood in Castlebar Co.Mayo, lreland, a short drive from Atlantic Ocean. We are retired now and would like to travel. We have had home exchanges before with our children. Our home has five bedrooms three bathrooms, underfloor heating and wi-fi. We have been to USA and France on home exchanges and enjoyed the experiences.

We like walking, cycling, golf and music. Our house is well located for all of these activities. Access to The Wild Atlantic Way is on our doorstep. This is a panoramic coastal route well worth the experience. There are many walking treks, (, traditional music venues and a wide range of restaurants locally.

The closest airports are Ireland West (Knock) (40 km) Shannon (130 km), Dublin (240km) by car.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Psychologist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • London, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Knock NOC Shannon -

A quiet cul de sac within walking distance of town. Lovely cycling and walking route along Lough Lannagh. Acces to Greenway, local swimming pool, tennis courts and gym.
Restaurant and shopping area within walking distance.

Translate this


  • Psychologist


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


Interested in walking,cycling,tennis and golf.

Translate this


This member has completed 3 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: