Back
FR1003215

Bordeaux, France

The bridge over the Garonne, to go to Bordeaux centre

The bridge over the Garonne, to go to Bordeaux centre

The bridge over the Garonne, to go to Bordeaux centre
Bronze

Member since

2014


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Quiet and comfortable Home with garden in southern France, Bordeaux - swap can be non simultaneous :wish to visit Europe, United Kingdom, Germany, Italy, Ireland, ... next April or AUGUST 2016. Be welcome in Bordeaux listed as a Unesco site

Dear Friends,
We are French family of 4 , and we enjoy travelling, we're looking for exchanges : 1 week in February, 1 week in april 2016 and 2 weeks in AUGUST 2016. Only in Europe this year, Exchange can be non simultaneous
Our lovely home is a typical comfortable french "Echoppe", with garden, 3 bedrooms, ... in Bordeaux city, ideally located. Bordeaux is a quiet city of art and history, listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site
Numerous visits are suggested: daily tours ; initiations of Bordeaux wine tasting ; visit the most prestigious vineyards of fine wines in the world...and, the new museum LA CITE DES VINS opens in June 2016
From Bordeaux, about 50 excursions with wine tasting in the chateaux, are proposed. You 'are near the Perigord (Sarlat, foie gras, ducks ....)
And, let's go to the ocean : you are at about 45 min from the Atlantic ocean, Arcachon, Lacanau, ... At 3 hours from mountains (Pyrénées), the Pays Basque, Biarritz and Spain (Bilbao).

Our home is located at 10 min by tramway to Bordeaux centre, river Garonne, shopping, restaurants, and when you are in our garden, on the terrace surrounded by the plants you enjoy the silence. You can eat outside and cooking with plancha. We recommend our home if you like being in town and feeling quiet in nature.

Our home has just being renovated and is so confortable as a new one. It is very bright and most walls are white painted. Downstairs, here's a hall, a large dining room, including open kitchen with everything to cook, a separated lounge with TV, paino, sofa . Upstairs, you will find 3 bedrooms, one with a double bed, and two with single beds, a bathroom , separated toilets.
We have internet wifi.
The 300 m² garden offers you a terrace with table+chairs, plancha, and many plants and trees.
You can park your car in front of our home, in the quite street.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Architect
  • Engeneer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1 étage
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Youth exchange

Outdoor

  • Garden

Facilities

  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Europe
  • United Kingdom
  • Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Occupation

  • Architect
  • Engeneer

Children

  • Boy - Age: 13
  • Boy - Age: 15

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: