Linas, France


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 01, 2022 - August 14, 2022 2 weeks

Nice house in Linas, near Paris

Built about 1900, our townhouse is set in Linas, near Paris (30 minutes by train or car, to the center of Paris).

We are three, living in our house : my two children and I.
I'm looking for exchange during the school holidays.

Our home is a 3 floors family house. The ground floor has the living room and the kitchen with sliding doors to a nice courtyard where we often eat in spring or summer. On the first floor are 2 bedrooms with double beds, a bedroom with single bed (but large : 120 cm width), a bathroom with bath and shower, toilets and a laundry. A spare bed (single) can be added in one of the rooms. The second floor has a desk with a spare bed (double bed) and a bathroom with shower and toilets.

The house is located in the center of Linas in a quiet street. We get all facilities within walking distance : baker's shop with delicious french bread, supermarket, restaurants. We have several great markets on the close towns aroud. We have easy acces to main Paris attractions : the overgroud train station to Paris is on the next town (4 km). For those who prefer country, we also live in a peasant countryside, even on our close neighbourhood : We have a Xth century church at the end of our street and many hiking trails. The area also abound with castles, parks, museums and historic cities.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Total Area: 110 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Youth exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Other musical instruments


  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • London, UK
  • Scotland, UK
  • Ireland
  • Netherlands
  • Metropolitan City of Venice, Italy
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Boston, MA, USA
  • United Kingdom
  • Amsterdam, Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español


  • teacher


  • Girl - Age: 19
  • Boy - Age: 15


  • We do not have pets.


Among the 1 exchange partners below, some gave their feedback on their Intervac experience with this member: