Back
DK621424

Brøndby, Denmark

Terrace

Terrace

Kitchen

Kitchen

Kitchen

Kitchen

Our children, Laura, Anton and  Karla

Our children, Laura, Anton and Karla

Terrace Kitchen Kitchen Our children, Laura, Anton and  Karla
Bronze

Member since

2009


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Brøndby, Denmark

We are a family with three children, two girls (9 and 4 years old) and a boy (7 years old). We had a very succesfull house exchange 5 years ago and last summer, and are eager to try again.
Our house is a 2-storeyed building, where we have the ground floor with exit to our own garden and terrace. There is 3 bedrooms in the house, one with a double bed, one with a bunkbed, and one with a single (120 cm wide) bed, we have a baby bed if needed.
Our home is situated in a calm and cozy neighbourhood 12 km. from Copenhagen city. Public transportation to Copenhagen city is only 1.5 km away, and takes 15-20 min by train. Within 5-20 min. by car you can reach a lovely, children friendly beach, golf courses, the forrest, Arken art museum, a shopping centre and many other nice places that we will gladly introduce you to, depending on your interests. We also have bikes available both for children and adults.
We have a Citröen C4 grand Picasso 5 seater(+2 in the trunk) fully equiped with children seats, which we can exchange as well. We are interested in exchanging with other families with children, however this is not a necessity. We are open to exchanges all over Europe, and the duration of the exchange is not necesarily fixed at two weeks.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Health visitor/nurse
  • Researcher

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • France
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • France
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • Switzerland
  • Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Health visitor/nurse
  • Researcher

Children

  • Boy - Age: 13
  • Girl - Age: 15
  • Girl - Age: 9

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: