Oxford, Great Britain

Lounge with terrace

Lounge with terrace

Back garden

Back garden



Front drive and garden

Front drive and garden

Lounge with terrace Back garden Kitchen Front drive and garden

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Comfortable family home, quiet location in Oxford, UK

Hi, We have an exchange for Easter, we are looking for 2-3 weeks in New York in July or early Auguest. We'd also love a long weekend or two this autumn. Open to all offers. Family home in a very quiet residential area - two double bedrooms with king sized beds and en suite bathrooms, children's bedroom, family bathroom and upstairs study with option of additional single bed provided. Large lounge with patio overlooking garden, red kites fly over daily. Kitchen with table to seat 6 and additional second lounge room. Underfloor heating, 50inch plasma TV, DVD player, broadband wireless internet, dishwasher, washing machine. Central Oxford and train station 10 minutes by bus, frequent service from end of the street. One hour by train to central London, 2 hrs direct train to the south coast for days on the beach and Cotswolds 20 mins drive. Local shopping area fifteen minutes walk from home. We have two domestic cats and a local semi-resident/stray who all use a microchip controlled cat flap and eat a mix of dry biscuits and tinned cat food. There is a covered outdoor litter tray that needs cleaning every 3 days or so, but no litter trays inside the house.

We are enthusiastic about exchanging pretty much anywhere in the world, our only restriction is that we don't drive so need our exchange partners to be on good public transport links and/or in central locations accessible on foot. If your home is in an inaccessible location but we can work out a taxi/bicycle/boat solution please get in touch!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Charity/social enterprise professional and psychodynamic counsellor.
  • Lecturer/academic

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Baby equipment


  • Garden
  • Balcony


  • No smoking
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • Bulgaria
  • Romania
  • Greece
  • Croatia
  • Japan
  • South Korea
  • Vietnam
  • Cambodia
  • South America
  • Canada

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • Charity/social enterprise professional and psychodynamic counsellor.
  • Lecturer/academic


  • Girl - Age: 9


  • Affectionate, Elderly cat
  • Timid, friendly young cat

About Our Family

Hi - We're a fairly typical Oxford family, Jane works as a psychotherapist at Oxford University student counselling service and Tom's an academic. We're pretty laid back about the house - it's clean and tidy but definitely has the 'lived in' look. Our cats are low maintenance - they have a cat flap, outside litter tray and eat a mix of dry and wet food. We look forward to hearing from you.


This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: