Augustenborg, Denmark



Living room

Living room



Living room

Living room



Living room

Living room

Kitchen Living room Kitchen Living room Bedroom Living room

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Augustenborg, Denmark

For this Summer exchange will none of the "kids" participate, they are elsewhere.
Our house is a traditional Danish house, build in 1976. The house is placed on a hillside, so from the front does it looks like a house of one storey, but from the back side is it a house of two storeys.
Up stairs do you find:

Bathroom with shower + bathtub
Kitchen with all you need, including dishwasher and microwave oven.
Living room, divide into a eating room, library and a sitting room. To get entertain, there is a TV, DVD+HD, VCR, Hi-Fi Stereo equipment, from where you can enjoy music in both the TV corner and the library corner.
Our daughters room
A workroom (Where Pia paint and sew) An extra bed can be arranged.
One bedroom 
Stair to the basement / lower floor.

Down stairs are there some other rooms:

Workshop and boiler room (our house is heated with an automatic wood pill boiler),
Office / 2.nd living room with TV, a PC with high-speed Internet. And a pool table
Two bedrooms (including our sons room)
Bathroom with shower
A little kitchen
A laundry room with a washing machine and a dryer.
A door leading to the garden

For families with children:

There is a lot of toys to both girls and boys between 1 and 15 years old.
Outside / Garden:
We have a lovely closed and secluded garden (app. 900m2), If you have kids or a dog can they play freely in our garden.
We have added a green house, so you might be able to pick tomatoes, cucumbers etc. if they are ready. There is a automatic irrigation system in the greenhouse. (no work for you!)
Behind our garden is there a big sports area and playground ready to be used.
There are also two tennis courts (free for use), you only have to bring your tennis racket(s), our your can borrow ours.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 10 Exchanges made


  • Engineer,socialworker
  • Engineer,socialworker

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 5


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Germany
  • Spain
  • France
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • Belgium
  • Luxembourg
  • Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Norsk

Our Neighbourhood

Our home is situated in a little village on the middle of the island Als, it is a nice and quiet village, behind our home is there a big playground and sport area.
The nature is close by, you can easy walk to the highest point on Als. From Høgebjerg is there a fine view over the sea to Fyn, Ærø, Jylland (Dybbøl) and many places on Als, including our village.
The City Augustenborg is a old duke city, the castle is a fine monument for this period.
Als is a good place to go walking, go by bicycle etc. there are many small roads and paths, with almost no traffic. The country side is friendly with small hills, fields, forest and a lot of water ready to use for sailing, fishing and bathing.
If you go for a walk along the coast of Als, should you be able to find at least 5 lighthouses + those you can see over the sea.
Danfoss Universe Denmark's first experience park crammed with live natural phenomena, interesting technology and fun-filled activities. See more here:
From Fynshav harbour is there direct ferry connection to both Fyn and Ærø. The Island Ærø is very good for a bicycle trip.
On our web page can you also find further informations about our home and neighbourhood.


  • Engineer,socialworker
  • Engineer,socialworker


  • Boy - Age: 29
  • Girl - Age: 25


  • We do not have pets.