Haarlem, Netherlands

Amsterdam Rijksmuseum

Amsterdam Rijksmuseum

National Park Kennemerduinen

National Park Kennemerduinen

Amsterdam Rijksmuseum National Park Kennemerduinen

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Sunny family home in Haarlem

Haarlem offers the best of two worlds: close to the beach (20 minutes by bike) and close to Amsterdam (15 minutes by train).

We offer a light and comfortable three store apartment with piano, cat and lots of bicycles. We live with 4 people, but the house easily accommodates 6. The house has a large terrace to sit and eat outside. Children will love the place because there is a big playground around the corner where you can easily meet other children from the neighborhood.

The historical city centre of Haarlem is at 10 minutes by bike. Haarlem is sometimes called 'little Amsterdam' as it has a similar feel to the city with canals, old houses and museums, but without the many tourists! Haarlem has a beautiful city centre with a great variety of shops, cafés and restaurants. The Grote Markt is the central market square of Haarlem with the Sint-Bavo church and a weekly market on Monday and Saturday. Haarlem has more than fifteen museums. The Frans Hals Museum is the place to be for art originating from the Golden Age, and the Teylers Museum, dating from 1784, is the oldest public museum in the Netherlands.

Also at 10 minutes by bike you find yourself at the entrance of the National Park Kennemerduinen. It includes woods, dunes and small lakes and offers a home to many flora and fauna, such as foxes, bisons and horses. It is also renown for bird watching. One of the lakes is a perfect swimming spot with fresh water and safe areas for small children. The beach is at 10 minutes by train or 30 minutes by bike.

It is very easy to get to Amsterdam. There are 8 trains per hour and it takes only 15 minutes to reach the Amsterdam Central Station. Trains ride from 5 in the morning until 1 at night. There are also night busses.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Environmental lawyer
  • & Legal Counsel

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Garden
  • Balcony


  • No smoking
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Europe

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

  • shopping Supermarket (0.3 km)
  • river Spaarne river (0.7 km)
  • forest National Park Kennemerduinen (5.0 km)
  • lake Dune lake (swimming spot) (6.2 km)
  • beach Bloemendaal Beach (9.5 km)


  • Environmental lawyer
  • & Legal Counsel


  • Girl - Age: 15
  • Girl - Age: 14


  • cat


This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: