Back
IS1004503

Reykjavík, Iceland

Bronze

Member since

2014


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Nice semi detached house with private garden near city center.

Our home is very central in Reykjavík and has all amenities close by. The house is a semi detached house on two floors with a private garden. There are three bedrooms, a living room and kitchen, two bathrooms, one with a large shower and bath. There is a jacuzzi in our private garden and we have bicycles for all family members. There are nice cycle routes very close to the house and you can either cycle to the city center in 15 minutes or drive there in about 10 minutes. Also you can take a bus that stops very close to the house. There are four of us, Snorri (38) Thorunn (43) Kolbeinn Larus (10) and Katla (7) we have a cat called Stjarna and we have a 4 wheel drive car for exchange, which comes in handy in Iceland.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Snorri has a business degree and works in a bank.
  • Thorunn is an actress, a singer and a director.

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 3

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Barcelona, Spain
  • Italy
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Islenska

Our Neighbourhood

We live centrally in Iceland and from our home you can visit the Blue lagoon in about 40 minutes, Thingvellir in about 40 minutes, Gullfoss and Geysir in about an hour and a half.

Heiðmörk, Bláfjöll and other nice outdoor nature paradise like places are very close to Reykjavík. The city centre is a ten minute drive, you can also cycle there in about fifteen minutes or catch a bus - in the centre you can shop, wine and dine and party, if you want. There are also shops and restaurants in walking distance from our home.

Occupation

  • Snorri has a business degree and works in a bank.
  • Thorunn is an actress, a singer and a director.

Children

  • Boy - Age: 15
  • Girl - Age: 12

Pets

  • Cat

References

This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: