Back
DK940022

Ishoj, Denmark

Platinum

Member since

2002


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Ishoj, Denmark

my house consists of two levels:
ground floor: small hallway, bathroom with shower, living room and kitchen plus utility room.
first floor has a nice bedroom and a study.
my own house is only 13 years old. it is a part of 8 cooperative houses that is situated with a common lawn as a courtyard. each house has a little garden, a garden shed and a parking lot.
my garden is full of flowers with to patios overlooking the forest.
 
the village is very old and small.
there are 50 houses with about 200 inhabitants and a church dating back to the 11th century.
from the village you have access to a small forest or a wild park belonging to a small manor house. there is also a good hiking, running or biking path from/through the village to a bigger open air grounds with lakes and good hiking paths, or you can use the paths to get to the big sandy beach only 8 km away.
by the beach there is a good museum with modern art.
copenhagen city hall is 20 km by car, but it is easier to take a train from the nearby station with lots of connections to the city.
roskilde is 12 km from the village. and there are lots of other fine and interesting towns close by.
 
Denmark is a country made for biking!
Lots of bike lanes, bike roads or bike paths. You can bike to the beach via special bike lanes (10 km) or to Roskilde (12 km) through a big gravel pit converted into an activity park.
Or even further if you wish!
The fjords and seas also gives you opportunities for an active vacation.
Let me know if you have special wishes!
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 16 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • social worker

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • France
  • Sweden
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Switzerland
  • Germany
  • Great Britain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Rural area, small village i the middle of the country side. Great tracks for jogging, walking or biking.

Occupation

  • social worker

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 16 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: