Back
US1004824

San Diego, USA

My home from the street.

My home from the street.

My home from the street.
Bronze

Member since

2014


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

San Diego home 10 minutes from ocean and bay.

My two bedroom, two bath home is minutes from San Diego's tourist destinations. Beaches, Balboa Park, the zoo, Sea World, and downtown are all less than 15 minutes away. Liberty Station with its 9 hole golf course, restaurants, shops, and art galleries is a 10 minute walk. If you want to visit Disneyland, it's 1 1/2 hours up the freeway - or take the train. Mexico is easily accessible by a 40 minute trolley ride (take your passport). When you're home, sit on my front porch and enjoy my garden, cook a meal in my modern kitchen, or read a book in my library. Cold? Light a fire in the living room. You'll enjoy my home.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Retired teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ

Facilities

  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Ireland
  • Scotland, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

  • shopping Sprouts Market (0.9 km)

My neighborhood is a 5 minute walk from Liberty Station, a converted military station now home to art galleries, restaurants, markets, parks, golf, and playgrounds. A 15 minute drive takes you to Balboa Park, home to the world famous San Diego Zoo and Old Globe Theatre. Beaches, bays and the harbor are 10 minutes away, and Mexico is a 30 minute trolley ride away. A bus stop is at the corner of Lytton and Rosecrans, but a car would be easier.

Occupation

  • Retired teacher

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • I have two indoor-outdoor cats that need to be fed. No litter box - just dry food and water. One might want petting. The other you'll rarely see.

References

This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: