Back
GB1004996

Ulverston, Great Britain

A view of Ulverston

A view of Ulverston

The beautiful Lake District

The beautiful Lake District

A view of Ulverston The beautiful Lake District
Bronze

Member since

2014


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Modest family home, close to the Lake District National Park. We have arranged our holidays for 2018. We are ready to plan summer 2019!

In 2017 we

Ulverston is a pretty market town just outside the Lake District National Park. It is a lively town with many festivals throughout the year and is home to the Manjushri Buddhist Centre.
We live only a short drive from many attractions, including a zoo and many activities for children. The house is excellently placed to enjoy the walking, leisure and historical attractions in the Lake District. We are also close to the sea and there are many lovely beaches nearby. http://www.ulverstonfestivaltown.co.uk/

From Ulverston station you can travel to Lancaster and from there join the intercity train network. In less than 4 hours you could be in London!
However, our recent exchange guests spent more than a week visiting places within just 30 minutes drive of our house!

Please look at this Google map I have made that shows many of the wonderful places to see nearby: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1ySTjb1Czv0ELVPih6igXANljuu4&usp=sharing

The nearest airport is Manchester Airport (less than 2 hours by car) and there is also a train to Ulverston from there. The train station is a 15 minute walk or a short taxi ride from our home. It is possible to reach some attractions on public transport, but a car is necessary to experience the many different attractions in the area. Cars can easily be rented from Manchester Airport.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Teacher
  • Data analyst

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Total Area: 80 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck

Facilities

  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Iceland
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Denmark
  • Slovenia
  • United States
  • Mexico
  • Wyoming, USA
  • Florida, USA

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Teacher
  • Data analyst

Children

  • Boy - Age: 9

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: