Lyon, France


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A traditionnal "Canut" of Lyon in an historical district.

Flat in a traditionnal building CANUT (19th century, 3,9m high) in the historical district Croix Rousse including :
1) A living room with US kitchen (downstairs) et two mezzanines (upstairs) (1 double bed + 1 single)
2) A room with double bed upstairs (mezzanine) and cardio equip. dowstairs.

Appartement dans immeuble traditionnel CANUT (19ème siècle, 3m90 de hauteur) à la Croix Rousse (quartier historique) comprenant:
1) 1 pièce avec chambre lit double en mezzanine et équipement cardio training en bas
2) 1 grande salle de séjour avec cuisine US (en bas) et deux chambres non fermées en mezzanine en haut (1 chambre avec lit double + 1 chambre avec lit simple)

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made


  • Retired Prof. in University (EconomicModelling, Latin America)
  • Retired teacher in philosophy

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 4
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 90 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Greece
  • Bogotá, Bogota, Colombia
  • Chicago, IL, USA
  • London, UK
  • Portugal
  • Quito, Ecuador

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français
  • Español
  • Português

Our Neighbourhood


  • Retired Prof. in University (EconomicModelling, Latin America)
  • Retired teacher in philosophy


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

Two sons (Wilfried 48 and Florian 38)


Hobby classic and jazz guitarist (Bop, Bossa nova), jazz bassist and pianist, and for both, travels worldwide (Latin America, Italia, Spain Portugal...)...


This member has completed 6 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: