Back
US1005595

Indianapolis, USA

Our welcoming home in the suburbs.

Our welcoming home in the suburbs.

Our welcoming home in the suburbs.
Bronze

Member since

2014

Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Large house in Indianapolis. Central Midwest Location.

Ours is a large suburban family home with five bedrooms and five baths. It is a beautiful and safe neighborhood 12 miles from the city center. We have a wooded back yard with decks, fire-pit, and a creek. A screened porch with wicker rocking chairs overlooks private wooded garden. We have wifi and a wide screen for movies and basic television watching in our basement lounge. We have a room with a treadmill and weight training machines for staying fit during your vacation. We have 3 road bikes, two mountain bikes, and a tandem recumbent bicycle for your use if you would enjoy a day on the many bicycles trails through our city and state.

Indianapolis is the 14th largest US city with many nice museums, natural parks, zoo, restaurants, and sporting events. This link gives a taste of our city. https://youtu.be/jB9URXAI-ws

During the month of May, there are daily buses to the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, which is approximately 15 miles away. Many beautiful natural parks with hiking trails are throughout Indiana, and many quaint rural towns make for picturesque day trips. Chicago, Cincinnati, St. Louis and Louisville are all easy access day trips by car, train or Megabus.

We have lived in our home for 16 years and hosted many international friends and family. We absolutely loved our first exchange with Intervac in Scotland in 2015. Our sons are grown but not married, so they may or may not be able to join us on our exchanges depending on their work/school schedules.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • High school teacher
  • Government manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 5
  • Sleeping Capacity: 10

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Air conditioning

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Sweden
  • Japan
  • United Kingdom
  • Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: IND - 25 miles

Suburban. Many nice restaurants and stores within a mile of our home. Broadripple is a few miles away with trendy nightclubs & restaurants.

Occupation

  • High school teacher
  • Government manager

Children

  • Boy - Age: 27
  • Boy - Age: 25
  • Boy - Age: 23

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: