Back
SE1005674

Enskededalen, Sweden

Family villa with garden 10 minutes from Stockholm

Family villa with garden 10 minutes from Stockholm

Explore Stockholm- only 10 minutes away

Explore Stockholm- only 10 minutes away

Visit "skärgården" / the archipelago by boat from Stockholm

Visit "skärgården" / the archipelago by boat from Stockholm

Family villa with garden 10 minutes from Stockholm Explore Stockholm- only 10 minutes away Visit "skärgården" / the archipelago by boat from Stockholm
Bronze

Member since

2014

Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Very nice and comfortable 5-bedroom family house in charming garden city close to nature, subway and central Stockholm

Welcome to our home! We are now ready to make plans for summer vacation 2019. Shorter city breaks can be interesting all year round. We look forward to see what you have in mind. We have listed our favorites and are especially interested in the Balkans (Croatia, Albania, Montenegro) but we love to get offers from places that we have not thought of.

Our home is also listed on Airbnb. Please visit for more photos and reviews: https://www.airbnb.se/rooms/6385046

Our house is situated in a well established idyllic suburb Enskededalen close to Stockholm. Enskededalen is Sweden's oldest garden city and consists of small detached houses with beautiful gardens most part built in the 20-30's. Our house is however a spacious family villa built in 50's comfortable functionalistic style and recently refurbished. The location is idealic for a large active family that wishing to combine an easy home stay and explore beautiful medieval, yet always "trendy" Stockholm and the unique archipelago.

It is 5 minutes walk to the subway and 10 minutes ride to the Central Station in Stockholm. Great public transport so no car needed. If you arrive by car we have free parking on driveway.

The house has 1,5 stories, 5 bed rooms + guest room with sofa bed (2 pax) and is approximately 225 m2 in total. It is fully furnished in a charming and contemporary style.
On the ground level there is the hall entrance, 2 bedrooms, one big bath room with shower, WC and bath tub, one guest WC and a well equipped laundry room. On the upper floor there is one master bedroom and two single bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen and dining area for 10 people. The dining area is connected to a social lounge area with a fire place and piano. There is a separate TV-area with a big sofa to fit the whole family. The children's rooms are filled with toys of all kinds (books, Lego, Barbies etc). Our children are aged 4-13 so there are toys to fit the whole range. Baby chair and a baby crib are also available. On the ground level we have a children's TV/ gaming room with DVD, PS4, Wii.

From the living room there is a door to the garden and sun deck with seatings for 10 persons, 2 sun beds, deck chairs and grill/ BBQ. Our green garden is 700 m² with a nice lawn, play house and sandpit.

Bikes in different sizes are available.

We have a 7-seated Volvo XC90 (with various children's safety seats if you need) that could be available for exchange.

Weekly cleaning can be arranged.

Supermarkets and all convenience nearby (500 m) within easy driving, biking or walking distance. We have several great local restaurants, bakeries and cafés in the area.

Private free parking on driveway.

Free WiFi.

In the winter we have ice skating rinks and downhill skiing within 10 minutes drive and in the summer there are good swimming opportunities with several public swimming pools (2 min walking), lakes (10 min driving/ biking) and the ocean close by. Boats to the beautiful archipelago runs from central Stockholm every day. With subway or train you can easily get around and reach the greater area of Stockholm and Sweden. (Or by boat- even Finland...)

Read more about Enskededalen: http://sv.wikipedia.org/wiki/Enskededalen
More about Stockholm and Sweden http://www.visitsweden.com/sweden/
More about the archipelago http://www.visitskargarden.se

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Commersial Project Manager within broadcasting media
  • Human Resources Manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 225 m2
  • Total Area: 225 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • France
  • Spain
  • Croatia
  • Florida, USA
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Greece
  • California, USA
  • Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Morocco
  • San Diego, CA, USA
  • South Africa
  • Tanzania
  • Mexico
  • Portugal
  • Andorra
  • Majorca, Balearic Islands, Spain
  • Australia
  • Bali, Indonesia
  • Cape Verde
  • Madeira, Portugal
  • Madeira Island, Portugal
  • Denmark
  • Albania
  • Montenegro

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Arlanda, Bromma, Skavsta -

  • shopping ICA also at Kärrtorp T-bana (1.7 km)
  • lake Public pool (500 m by foot) (2.2 km)
  • forest Nacka Nature reserve (1.7 km)

Enskededalen and our local part Kärringstan is a calm, green, safe and friendly neighbourhood. Very child friendly souroundings. Close to play areas, free outdoor swimming pools, outdoor gyms, trails, nature walks, woods and water. In the winter we have ice skating rinks and cross country and downhill skiing within 10 minutes drive. Pay and play golf course 5 minutes drive away. Several public swimming pools within walking distance and beautiful swiming lakes to reach by bike or car.
Great options for public transport. 5 minutes walk to subway to get to central Stockholm (10 minutes) and boats to the arcipelago (and even Finland).

Arlanda and Bromma Airport is within easy access by buss/ taxi/train.

Read more about Enskededalen: http://sv.wikipedia.org/wiki/Enskededalen
The area is called Kärringstan. Read more about it: https://sv.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kärringstan
Stockholm: http://www.visitstockholm.com/en/

Occupation

  • Commersial Project Manager within broadcasting media
  • Human Resources Manager

Children

  • Girl - Age: 5
  • Girl - Age: 10
  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Boy - Age: 14

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are a social and out going family of 6. We love to travel and are now looking forward to a new way of travelling and exploring countries and cultures through home exchange on Intervac. We all enjoy active outdoor life and love to combine different activities (swimming/ skiing, shopping, eating out, sightseeing.....) on out holidays.

References

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: