Tuřany, Czech Republic


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 03, 2024 - August 17, 2024 2 weeks


October 26, 2024 - November 02, 2024 1 weeks


December 26, 2024 - January 05, 2025 1 weeks
April 12, 2025 - April 21, 2025 10 days

Easter holiday


A new modern house with pool close to Prague

Our house, constructed in 2021, is situated in Tuřany by Slaný, a small village only 20 minutes from Prague airport. The bungalow features a kitchen integrated with the living room, a main bedroom with a double bed, a children's playroom stocked with toys and a fold-out bed, and an additional kids' room with two single beds. The bathroom boasts a spacious bathtub and a rain shower, complemented by a separate toilet. A small office for work is also available.

In the garden, you can unwind, bask in the sun, swim, or enjoy a barbecue on the large terrace. Outdoor toys, a ground-level trampoline, sandbox, and a wooden house with a slide are perfect for kids.

The living room offers music enjoyment or watching movies/series on Netflix.

In the village, you'll find a restaurant with a spacious garden, a post office, a shop, and a wooden playground. Nearby attractions include Prague, reachable in 30 minutes by car or bus from Slaný (5 km from our house). Prague offers a captivating old town, cultural attractions, restaurants, and shopping opportunities.

Other nearby destinations include Karlštejn Castle (50 min.), Křivoklát Castle (40 min.), and the Zichovec Family Brewery (20 min.). For hiking enthusiasts, the Czech Central Highlands are a 30-minute drive away.

We drive a Volkswagen Touran or Volvo XC90 equipped with two child seats and are open to car exchanges.

Our past exchanges:
- 2022: Austria
- 2022: Spain
- 2023: Slovenia
- 2023: Spain
- 2024: Madeira

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • Marketing specialist
  • Project Manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 130 m2
  • Total Area: 150 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Portugal
  • Iceland
  • Switzerland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Czech

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Prague - 15 minutes by car

We can arrange airport pickup if you wish.

Translate this


  • Marketing specialist
  • Project Manager


  • Boy - Age: 4
  • Girl - Age: 7


  • We do not have pets.


We like positive people and we like to visit and discover new places. Before we had children, we traveled the world a lot. It's a little more challenging now, but it's always a big challenge for all of us. We love the sea and the beaches but mountains are also charming.

Translate this


This member has completed 5 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: