Saint-Nazaire, France


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
August 15, 2019 - December 31, 2020 3 weeks

We are available during school holidays. Summer 2020 : already planned

Nice house by the sea, South Brittany, France

We live in a renovated house of 150 sqm, near the ocean, located in a very quiet area close to the city center.

You can live as French people, the time of the holidays :
Taste the local gastronomy and the wine from vineyards of Loire-Atlantique, enjoy the romanticism of the small villages, parks, gardens. And discover local tastes and products at the local market.
All amenities are nearby, including shops, parks, markets, playgrounds, cinema, multi-pool, sports fields, large skatepark.
The 4 adult bikes are available in the garage for touring the city.

The house comprises on the ground floor a garage, an entrance with toilet and a large living room with open kitchen. The garden is closed and does not communicate with the street.
On the first floor, three bedrooms, a dressing room and a bathroom with shower and two basins. The second floor is being renovated for the moment (2nd bathroom project and additional rooms).

Découvrez Saint Nazaire !

Our particularly attractive region :
- The coastal footpath to discover beautiful landscapes and beaches up to Pornichet,
- La Baule (famous beach in Europe / Casino / Thalasso / etc...) and the "Love Coast",
- Guérande and the country of white gold (salterns),
- The Brière, France's second biggest marsh (Regional Park that you can discover walking, cycling, in a traditional flat boat or a horse-drawn carriage),
- Pornic and the "Jade Coast", seaside resort,
- Nantes, city of the Dukes of Brittany.....,
- 1h Gulf of Morbihan,
- 1h Vannes,
- 2h30 of St Malo and Mont St Michel.
- 2h30 Châteaux de la Loire
- 4h00 Paris (2h by train)

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • College Teacher,
  • School Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 150 m2
  • Total Area: 180 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Youth exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Sweden
  • Finland
  • Norway
  • Belgium
  • Portugal
  • Italy
  • Amsterdam, Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français


  • College Teacher,
  • School Teacher


  • Girl - Age: 17
  • Boy - Age: 16


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: