Back
FR1006167

Le Bignon, France

Gold

Member since

2015


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
September 01, 2021 - June 30, 2022 1 weeks

We will study all propositions with great care, whatever the destination ! We are looking for a week away at Christmas time (December 26th to January 2nd) and maybe around Easter (April 9th to 24th). For summer 2022 we would like a 3week-exchange with Canada, around Montreal would be perfect as our daughter is there.

A 4 bedroom-house and a big garden between the vineyards, the city of Nantes and the atlantic ocean

We live in a one-storey house in a residential area. We have a large garden with a swimming-pool in the countryside and not far from NANTES, 15 minutes by car or you can take a bus and then the tramway to go to the town centre.
Our home is composed of a kitchen, a dining room, a living-room, 4 bedrooms, 2 toilets, 2 bathrooms. There is also a double garage with 3 adult bicycles & 1 child bicycle. We have a large garden and there will be a new pool for summer 2021.
We have two girls, Taïs is 13 and Célia is 20 soon. Célia does not travel with us any longer during summer time, we are likely to travel with one of Taïs's friend instead.
Our neighborhood is very quiet. We are non-smokers. We don't have any pets.
Our village (Le Bignon) is quiet and rather small, you will only need to walk 5 minutes for services like the greengrocer's, baker's or butcher's.
Bigger supermarkets or shopping centres are 10 minutes away by car.
Lots of places can be visited around, a car is needed though. You can easily reach the beautiful beaches on the atlantic coast, visit the city of Nantes and the vineyards around, visit the beautiful village of Clisson, and others... go to Brittany or to the attraction parks like the famous Puy du Fou (1h drive) and the Futuroscope (2h drive)...
Nantes airport is 15 minutes away by car.
https://tourisme-loireatlantique.com/
https://www.vendee-tourisme.com/

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • self-employed craftsman
  • teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Youth exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • Car necessary

Our Destination Wish List

  • Montreal, QC, Canada
  • United States
  • Italy
  • Wales, UK
  • England, UK
  • Scotland, UK
  • Ireland
  • Denmark
  • Switzerland
  • Norway
  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français

Occupation

  • self-employed craftsman
  • teacher

Children

  • Girl - Age: 20
  • Girl - Age: 13

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 6 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: