Killarney, Ireland

one of Killarney's lakes

one of Killarney's lakes

back garden and patio

back garden and patio

one of Killarney's lakes back garden and patio

Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A house within 10 minutes walking distance of killarney town and the Killarney National Park. Seeking an exchange by the sea in July or early August 2018 if possible in the North of Spain or France or Italy..

My house has a kitchen / dining room and a separate sitting room, three bedrooms - a double (en suite), a twin and a single. There is a separate bathroom upstairs and a downstairs toilet. There is a patio area and enclosed back garden. The surrounding area of lakes, mountains and woodlands is strikingly beautiful.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Two adults. One retired public service manager and one retired teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 1


  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Rome, Italy
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Spain
  • France
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Gaelic

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Kerry Airport - 15 Kilometres

My house is a semi-detached house in a quite neighbourhood ten minutes walk from Killarney town and the adjacent national park. The house is off the Muckross Road, a scenic road on the Ring of Kerry which goes by Muckross House and National Park and traditional farm which are open to the public. The National Parks attracts countless visitors and is the home to numerous varieties of trees, to lakes and to Killarney's famous herd of red deer. Killarney is one of Ireland's top tourist destinations, with many hotels, restaurants, pubs and music sessions. The surrounding hills and mountains (including Ireland's highest mountain) are a great attraction for walkers and mountaineers.


  • Two adults. One retired public service manager and one retired teacher


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • No pets

About Our Family

I am retired. My sister (also retired) and I go on holidays together frequently.


I am retired and live in my house in Killarney. I love the outdoors and spend much time hiking on the mountains near Killarney, elsewhere in Ireland and abroad. I also love cycling both here and abroad. I usually go on a city sight-seeing holiday with my sister each year. I also like drama and music. I don't have pets.


This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: